Welcome friends! Texan Defender provides quality Concealed Handgun License classes for qualified Central Texas citizens at an affordable price. Classes are taught by Dan Hullum, a Central Texas native and state qualified CHL instructor.
Texas law requires a 4-6 hour Concealed Handgun License Certification Course to obtain a permit. In our course we cover the use of force, gun safety and storage, dispute resolution and Texan laws. To obtain your permit you must complete our course, pass range requirements and pass a 50 question test. After completion of the class it is your responsibility to then apply and pay a fee to the state which completes a background check and issues the license.
Our class covers all of the instruction in one day and includes instruction, range qualification, range fee, review of paperwork and your test. $25 nonrefundable deposit to secure your spot in our class if not paid in full prior on our site or through voucher. $25 is not required if you are redeeming a voucher or gift certificate. Private classes are available for classes of 4 people or more. Please contact us for details and pricing.
Renewal CHL Classes are no longer required by state law.
Beginners Pistol Classes are a wonderful way for students to learn the basics in a relaxed, informative atmosphere. This class is strongly recommended as a prerequisite to our CHL class if you have never shot before. It is also a wonderful way to learn the basics and skills needed for all beginners. Dan takes the time to teach every student what they need to know to become confident with their weapon.
Texan Defender has recently completed construction on their updated range. Our outdoor range is now covered with ample seating available.
For questions email firstname.lastname@example.org
for commonly asked questions please view our Q&A's page.
Classes are held at 2001 Brushy St, Georgetown, TX 78626
our range is located 5 minutes South of our classroom.